Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Ben
    il

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Just wonderful!

    Great hosting! Extremely clean, i loved everything in the place this is great value for your money
    Tim
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018

    pleasant place to stay, at a perfect location in Lisbon (nice neighborhood, near Saldanha metro)

    Zsuzsa Kutron
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hu

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    Maria is a fantasy host, she provided an all detailed, very friendly overview of the apartment and handed over her own (!) Lisbon guide which is one of the best of its kind. Our room was spacious, the interior was complied from stylish, vintage furniture probably from the local flea market - all in a light, sunny environment (the condo is on the top floor) designed with good taste. The room had a large balcony with a little table + 2 chairs - made it perfect for sunny breakfasts and late night talks with some wine. The kitchen was fully equipped, e.g. we could prepare tasty omelette, the fridge is new and large and every room has its own space in the kitchen cupboard. The neighborhood is safe and clean and by using the blue metro line, you can be in the downtown in 15 minutes. We would definitely like to return one day. Both the accommodation and the city are marvelous.
    Katja Harries
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2018
    Doors are quite noisy, not for light sleepers ;)
    Good location, quiet, close to metro
    Luis
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Nothing, i just get upset when there are no rooms available.
    Absolutely gorgeous property, very clean, very pretty, lots of light, and amazing customer service.
    Brenda
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2018
    No info in the entrance of the building, which made it kinda complicated to find the place; also the lift was extremely tiny. By the way, there is no place to leave your luggage if you get to the city earlier then the check in time - and this was only told to me one day before. Maria said for us to leave our bags in the lockers in the city center which were small and, depending on the hour, all full.
    The room was so cozy that we could feel at home while our staying. The size was good enough for two people with a balcony and two very cleaned shared toilets. Also the staff that showed us the house was super friendly.
    Adriana
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emilia
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    25 June 2018

    Felt like home

    Bed was hard as a rock. At first I wasn’t able to find easily the house because there is no sign and nothing helped me to figure out where it was. No sign on the interphone either. Wi-fi is painfully slow
    Room is located in an actual flat. The house has 5 bedrooms and two shared bathrooms with shower and everything you need for you stay is provided by the owner, Maria Teresa, who speaks a perfect English and is really cheerful and welcoming, giving all the informations and useful tips for a good little vacation in Lisbon. She also gave me a map of Lisbon and a book with all those said info written on it. She is never in the house but she is always available by phone. The house also has a shared kitchen, a lovely dining area and a balcony. Kitchen is well equipped and clean. The room was a bit small but clean and comfortable.
    Flo
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    21 June 2018
    You need to walk about 30-40 minutes to the hotspots (not very dramatic, because you either have the metro or walking is healthy).
    Very polite and supportive Host! Clean and fancy room. We had a balkony, which was very lovely! Its rather a calm neighourhood (you can sleep well 😃). And there is the metro station Saldanha in 3 minutes walking distance.
    Bridget
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    17 June 2018
    Beds might need to be just slightly softer for my older body , but lovely to have so much room .Would also be worth mentioning to others staying if they can shut their doors quietly if returning late .
    Lovely sunny room in quiet area and extra nice friendly welcome from Maria. She gave us lots of information about things to do and visit while in Lisbon.We had use of kitchen which was perfect !
    Lalita
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018

    beautiful and nice place to stay

    beautiful appartment and interior. Nice and warm welcome. Lots of helpful information. Close to metro station.
    TamtaG
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018

    Nice budget stay

    It was really noisy - we could hear all the sounds from outside, even though we had windows closed. It was also very noisy inside, we could hear our neighbours taking shower, walking around. Cleanliness was ok. There are two elevators, both are tiny, but working. We didn't know about "city tax"- 1 euro per person per night, which we paid in cash to the host on top of our booking amount.
    Property is very well located, there is a direct metro line from the airport which takes just 30 minutes. The host was very friendly and helpful, provided us with maps and explained how to go around and what to do - she has an extensive list/guide on Lisbon. There are two bathrooms which are shared among four rooms. Each room has a cute name, which was nice. There is also a common kitchen with all the utensils you might need, but as we were on vacation we did not cook at home. Our room "Love Nest" had a nice balcony overlooking the street. The room itself is nicely decorated, we felt comfortable staying there. There is also a very nice place for breakfast - "Pastelaria Versailles", we loved it and had breakfast there every morning.
    Ana
    ge

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Excellent host, cozy and comfortable apartment ! Everything was perfect !
    Julie
    za

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Terry
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    A very Peaceful stay

    Great location near the red line to the airport, easy check-in, large, clean room with balcony and our trip to Lisbon was fantastic. Thanks Maria for allowing us to stay in the Peace Room.
    ge

    Review score

    7.1
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DanielaEne84
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018
    Maybe a sign with the property's name at the entrance would be helpful. Also, just an observation for everyone using Google Maps to get to the property, be aware that there is another Flower Court Guesthouse in the city, so be careful with the address.
    The owner, Maria, was very nice and helpful, we stayed in touch easily via WhatsApp. She waited for us, made us a house tour and also gave us some tips about the city. The property is close to public transportation so you can easily get to the main attractions in the city. The house was clean and nicely decorated.
    Aisling
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Allysa
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    3 July 2018
    The bed was a little hard for sleeping on. The communication with host wasn’t the best at first. Gave a specific time to meet up and no one was there when we arrived. So we left for a few hours and came back.
    Very close to metro station which was about 20 minute metro ride to main attractions. Nice shared kitchen and living room. Always very clean.
Loading reviews