This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Bianca
    lu
    10
    23 January 2018
    Would come again
    The location is really great, in the middle of town, next to the Metro and restaurants. At the same time my room was very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful.
    ch
    10
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerson
    nl
    10
    16 December 2017
    Lovely guesthouse in Lisbon!
    I loved how the host was very attentive during our whole stay. I also liked how clean the guesthouse was. They also provided us with a booklet containing tips on where to eat and attractions.
    Teresa
    gb
    7.9
    18 November 2017
    A very good experience, good hospitality, friendly staff.
    Anna
    nl
    9.2
    11 November 2017
    Great experience in Lisbon
    nothing
    The girl who met me was unbelievably welcoming, she explained all the details and showed me around. The apartment by itself is very big and you can easily chill in the common room.
    Anna
    de
    9.6
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronan
    ie
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alix
    es
    9.2
    21 October 2017
    A very nice guest house, highly recommendable.
    Maria is very nice and helpful, the room was really nice, and the bathroom was very clean.
    Mahmoud
    eg
    5.8
    14 October 2017
    Good location
    very small room :( no breakfast included not air conditioned shared bathroom
    The location is great, the landlord is a very nice person , quiet neighborhood and very economic.
    Hansjörg
    at
    10
    7 October 2017
    Really nice room/apartment. Very easy to reach by car, with a parking garage nearby. Maria was very friendly and helpful and welcomed us warmly to Lissabon. She had useful tips regarding the parking payment and the must-see spots of the city. We would definitely go back!
    dawod ahmadzai
    gb
    7.5
    4 October 2017
    Lift didnt work and it was dark in stairs
    Nice, clean and value for money
    sotko
    sk
    9.2
    18 September 2017
    good value for the price
    Closet for clothes is missing in the signle room.
    Warm welcome after arrival with good explanation and tips what to do in the surrounding. Good cafe next to guest house (esperesso for 60 cents). You can go for a good and cheap lunch in Pingo doce market which is 5 min from house by walk (lunch with soup, main food and cup of wine for 5Euro). Marquês de Pombal is 13min walking distance from house. It is starting point for shuttle buses (sightseeing tours, hop on hop off tour, tour to Sintra and Cascais).
    Zeki
    tr
    9.2
    15 September 2017
    It is just a little hard to locate so do your research before you go and follow Maria's instructions exactly! Also use the elevator mindfully, it is a little bit tricky :)
    Location has great access to public transport. All the guests keep to themselves properly (which is a positive thing).
    Maciej
    pl
    8.3
    3 September 2017
    Nice place
    Little bit away from the main city center but easy to travel - subway station nearby
    It was really nice place to stay.
    YiLin
    tw
    9.6
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yonna
    gb
    9.6
    20 August 2017
    Very lovely and romantic room to stay
    We were attacked by a grey pigeon (hopefully) while sitting on the terrace, but apart from that it was a good place to stay. :D
    Balcony view was great. All common facilities were very clean and well-equipped. Location was in a walking distance to the city centre (for those who wouldn't mind to have a 30min walk into town). Very close to shops and local restaurants. Wifi was fast and available all the time.
    Joanne
    us
    8.3
    14 August 2017
    Great quality room, would stay again.
    It's an individual room in an apartment with about 4 other rented rooms. There is a small TV room with a couch, and a kitchen, but I wouldn't have felt really comfortable hanging out there for extended time. The stairwell up to the apartment is really spooky and feels unsafe - but there is a way to turn on the lights (hosts - show your guests bc it took me a while to figure it out!). Also the shower head isn't attached to the wall, which is inconvenient - it would be an easy fix!
    Hosts were very friendly. Room was nice and clean, had its own little balcony. Shared facilities were all clean (2 bathrooms too). Good access to public transport. Does the job, but no frills. I would stay again!
    Old_boy
    gr
    7.5
    22 July 2017
    Good choice for a stay
    There was no air condition and cleaning wasn't included
    Decoration, location
    Grigori
    am
    10
    19 July 2017
    A great place for a great price!
    There was no cleaning of room and change of the towels at all during my stay.
    I loved my stay here. A great location, nice apartment, lovely staff.
    Putri
    id
    9.6
    11 July 2017
    The lock is hard to open
    I love everything about it. One of the best guest house I've ever stayed in :)
Loading reviews
Close