Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Bridget
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    17 June 2018
    Beds might need to be just slightly softer for my older body , but lovely to have so much room .Would also be worth mentioning to others staying if they can shut their doors quietly if returning late .
    Lovely sunny room in quiet area and extra nice friendly welcome from Maria. She gave us lots of information about things to do and visit while in Lisbon.We had use of kitchen which was perfect !
    Lalita
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018

    beautiful and nice place to stay

    beautiful appartment and interior. Nice and warm welcome. Lots of helpful information. Close to metro station.
    TamtaG
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018

    Nice budget stay

    It was really noisy - we could hear all the sounds from outside, even though we had windows closed. It was also very noisy inside, we could hear our neighbours taking shower, walking around. Cleanliness was ok. There are two elevators, both are tiny, but working. We didn't know about "city tax"- 1 euro per person per night, which we paid in cash to the host on top of our booking amount.
    Property is very well located, there is a direct metro line from the airport which takes just 30 minutes. The host was very friendly and helpful, provided us with maps and explained how to go around and what to do - she has an extensive list/guide on Lisbon. There are two bathrooms which are shared among four rooms. Each room has a cute name, which was nice. There is also a common kitchen with all the utensils you might need, but as we were on vacation we did not cook at home. Our room "Love Nest" had a nice balcony overlooking the street. The room itself is nicely decorated, we felt comfortable staying there. There is also a very nice place for breakfast - "Pastelaria Versailles", we loved it and had breakfast there every morning.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Feel like at home!

    Liked everything. Host was amazing!❤
    Apartment sharing with other guests. Never saw anybody. Communal living, kitchen, dining room. Fully equipped. Lots of travel information on hand. big bedroom with balcony. Nice decor. Excellent neighbourhood. Close to metro. Many authentic restaurants around.
    Review
    gb

    Review score

    5.5
    16 April 2018
    We didn't have a hairdryer in our room. It is less of a guesthouse and more of apartment as there is not a member of staff there. You have to arrange an exact time to meet someone to let you in which is a lot of back and forth. When any door is opened and closed it is loud and means you are frequently woken up. We had read one of the reviews before which talked about the cleaner being a bit rude- we found it quite funny to read and thought it was someone probably overreacting! However, shortly after my partner got out of the shower one day, there was heavy banging on the door (while he was trying to get changed!) and it was the cleaner accusing him of not using the bath mat- even though he had. Her manner was rude and it was not how we expected to be spoken to. There's a glass brick wall between the two shower rooms which you can see outlines/ shadows through. It definitely doesn't lead to a relaxing shower experience!
    The owner wasn't around but the lady who met us was very friendly and showed us around the apartment and the facilities. There was a really good guide book in the room with lots of recommendations. We tried out a few of them and they were excellent- we especially liked the pizza place just around the corner and a breakfast place on the main road near the metro. The rooms were really nicely decorated with lots of thoughtful touches like extra blankets and a heater- as the weather was quite bad during our stay! Each room had their own space in the shared fridge and a cupboard. It was very well organised. The other guests were quiet and, apart from the doors, it was a peaceful atmosphere. The shower was really powerful and kept a lovely temperature- Something we didn't have in the other places we've stayed in Portugal so we really appreciated this. The towels were really big and fresh. The whole apartment was very clean and kept this standard on a daily basis. The area is nice-we thought it was sort of like a business district. Although it's close to metro, all the main attractions are still a good 20-30 minutes away.
    Wayne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Everything was so nice and a great part of town to get to anywhere

    Everything was perfect
    Wonderful owner and so friendly. She was there when I really needed her
    Preeti
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fara Goldberg
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iulia C
    lu

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018
    Very good location
    Tofua
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    Please stay here!

    Everything. The light. The sun. How clean it was. How silent it was. The staff is just magical.
    Ya-Wen
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    13 February 2018
    The elevator is not working properly.
    The room is really cosy!
    Tatiana
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    10 February 2018

    Schön, günstig, sauber

    but the biggest problem in our room was the door. This door was sooooo loud so everytime my boyfriend came out in the night I woked up. And this room was unexpected cold, we had a one heather but it was unbelievable cold.
    The apartment was really clean and the personal too. She explained us everything what we needed. There was a Hair blow dryer, Iron for the clothes and the maschine too. Small Küche. Everything was fine
    lu

    Review score

    5.4
    9 February 2018
    I had problems because of my allergy to dust mites (blankets, stores...). Why is an electrical perfume distributer needed in the corridor? Intimate connection between the 2 bathrooms: glass window, though with some surface form that avoids absolute transpareny. You will probably just see the contours of the person next door. The building looks a bit shabby.
    Small kitchen with relvant equipment and place to store the own things.
    Bianca
    lu

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018

    Would come again

    The location is really great, in the middle of town, next to the Metro and restaurants. At the same time my room was very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful.
    ch

    Review score

    10
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerson
    nl

    Review score

    10
    16 December 2017

    Lovely guesthouse in Lisbon!

    I loved how the host was very attentive during our whole stay. I also liked how clean the guesthouse was. They also provided us with a booklet containing tips on where to eat and attractions.
    Teresa
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 November 2017

    A very good experience, good hospitality, friendly staff.

    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018

    Good location. Owner's reception was good. There was a small book with tons of tips about what to do

    There was a construction near the building, so it was a little bit noisy. Cleaning products with smell not so good
    The location and reception
    Kaitlyn
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 April 2018

    Very nice apartment with wonderful location

    The apartment was within 5 minutes walking to the nearest metro.
    Kristina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews